Your Style with Irina - Company Message
Testimonials
 " Irina is a creative hair stylist. She is sensitive to my needs and to what I want done She does not waste time. She keeps her room tidy and it is beautifully decorated. I like her casual, warm friendlness. I have known her for quite a few years and so far I have no complaints. I recommend her to my friends."
  Sherley  W. 8/29/14
______________________________________________________________________________

"She was able to give me a haircut based on a pic I showed her, & it turned out to my liking. Thanks Irena."
Patty R 6/20/14
______________________________________________________________________

I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here!"
Christine N, 2/22/14

______________________________________________________________________
I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here!"
Saranay G. 1/24/14

______________________________________________________________________

I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here!"
Tina S 10/16/13

______________________________________________________________________

"Irina is an expert at the Brazilian Blowout. I had it done in June and my hair is still great and very healthy. I am very picky about my hair and I will no doubt see her again the next time I need to have this process done. She recently colored my "evil" grey roots and the color is beautiful. She was very conscientious and made sure any color that dripped around my hairline was cleaned off - which doesn't always happen, if ever. She is a very professional hairdresser and would highly recommend her to anyone interested in having an amazing experience."
Denise K. 10/06/13

_______________________________________________________________________

"I used a Groupon for my first visit. I was so pleased, I will be returning. My daughter will also have her hair cut by Irina. I had used the same person for 8 years and knew it was time to change. Very happy I did!"
Bunni G. 9/16/13/

______________________________________________________________________

"I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here! She is very methodical and explains everything to her client so as to help them care for their hair. "
Kay S. 9/08/13

______________________________________________________________________

"I love Irina Volkova! She has great skills and listens to your concerns. She does a great job at giving you exactly what you want. She does Brazilian Blowouts on my hair so my hair is not kinky any more and it is more straight and much softer. She also style and cuts my hair, my mother's hair and my daughter's hair and Irina makes our hair look better than any other stylest has been able to. I have been going to her for 3 years. Irina is the Best!"
Leigh D 7/22/13
______________________________________________________________________

"I have been going to Irina for a couple of years. About every 6 months she gives me a Braziiian Blowout. She is an expert and my hair is healthy and straight. She has the best price in town for this procedure. I highly recommend Irina. "
Mary C. 6/07/13
____________________________________________________________

I love my hair every time Irina gives me a cut and highlight. I have been going to her for about 9 yrs or so. My daughter who is 13 loves her haircuts too. We also have our eyebrows waxed. Irina has never disappointed me yet."
Nancy E. 6/01/13
____________________________________________________________

"I own a construction company and I don't have a lot of time to get my hair cut; but when I do, Irina does such a good job in cutting my hair, it looks good short or long. Thanks Irina! Dennis"
Dennis S. 5/30/13

____________________________________________________________

I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here! 
Oleha V. 1/02/13 
___________________________________________________________

"I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here! She understood exactly what I wanted, how to achieve it. She catered to my needs. Most of all, she understood my HAIR"  Rana S. 11/20/12
__________________________________________________________

"I love irina volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here!" Marge.R.10/18/12
__________________________________________________________
Irina is a great stylist. I've been going to her for many years. She is great with suggesting new hairstyles and she is a great colonist. She also does an excelent job waxing eyebrows If you go to her you won't regret it. Her prices are very reasonable too. Irina is  one of the few stylists in the area who does Brazilian blowout. " Inessa S.9/10/12
______________________________________________________________________
 
They recused me from my hair crisis.. I just moved to the area a few months ago from oversea. I'm Asian and I got frustrated from not being able to find anyone in the area to give me the haircut I like. Yesterday I got crazy and cut my own hair. To everyone out there, no matter how frustrated you are with you hair, never ever cut your own hair! I regretted it so much that I couldn't even sleep at night. So I went online and tried to look for aate at night. In the next morning they, e-mail me back early on and she immediately set me up an "I have been going to Irina for a couple of years. About every 6 months she gives me a Braziiian Blowout. She is an expert and my hair is healthy and straight. She has the best price in town for this procedure. I highly recommend Irina. "
Mary C. 6/07/13

_____________________________________________________________________________

I love my hair every time Irina gives me a cut and highlight. I have been going to her for about 9 yrs or so. My daughter who is 13 loves her haircuts too. We also have our eyebrows waxed. Irina has never disappointed me yet."
Nancy E. 6/01/13
______________________________________________________________________________

"I own a construction company and I don't have a lot of time to get my hair cut; but when I do, Irina does such a good job in cutting my hair, it looks good short or long. Thanks Irina! Dennis"
Dennis S. 5/30/13

_____________________________________________________________________

I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here! 
Oleha V. 1/02/13 
_____________________________________________________________________

"I love Irina Volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here! She understood exactly what I wanted, how to achieve it. She catered to my needs. Most of all, she understood my HAIR"  Rana S. 11/20/12
____________________________________________________________________________

"I love irina volkova! Definitely book your next appointment here!" Marge.R.10/18/12
_____________________________________________________________________________
Irina is a great stylist. I've been going to her for many years. She is great with suggesting new hairstyles and she is a great colonist. She also does an excelent job waxing eyebrows If you go to her you won't regret it. Her prices are very reasonable too. Irina is  one of the few stylists in the area who does Brazilian blowout. " Inessa S.9/10/12
____________________________________________________________________

Great Haircut...Thanks Irina!. Wow. My first great haircut in Overland Park. A+++++ Big thank you to Irina! I've lived here almost 10 years and have gone to some of the nicer salons in the area, Mario T, Xiphium, Double Take and a few others. They are nice salons, but I don't walk out with the haircut I want, I leave with the haircut they THINK I need. I often feel rushed in and out of the chair as these salons strive to meet their quotas for the day. I finally decided to research some other salons and wound up calling the Last tangle  after reading the reviews here. 

About Me: Late 30's, very thick hair, some damage due to coloring/processing. 

I booked an appt with Irina after reading several reviews and brought her a magazine pic of what I wanted to achieve. We talked through the cut to make sure it would work with my hair type, lifestyle, etc. I am one of those visual people who prefers to bring a picture in. I have found other salons try to disuade me from referring to a pic (even though the cut is appropriate for my hair type) because the "artist" wants his own leeway. No thank you. 

Irina did a wonderful job and really took her time to achieve exactly what I wanted! I can't say enough about her. My husband was also very impressed with my cut! 

Irina is also gentle with your hair (I really dislike stylists who aren't aware of how hard they are pulling your hair while shampooing/styling). 

The salon itself is clean and well organized. Everyone seems to get along well and it is a cheerful environment. The customers I saw were in their mid 30's and up. It is not stuffy or pretentious, and I didn't notice any attitudes/egos. 

I'm really glad I found this place...it is so nice to have someone take such pride in giving you the hairstyle you really want."
OPKcustumer 5/29/10
_______________________________________________________________________
 
They recused me from my hair crisis.. I just moved to the area a few months ago from oversea. I'm Asian and I got frustrated from not being able to find anyone in the area to give me the haircut I like. Yesterday I got crazy and cut my own hair. To everyone out there, no matter how frustrated you are with you hair, never ever cut your own hair! I regretted it so much that I couldn't even sleep at night. So I went online and tried to look for a appointment with Irina. They absolutely did not judge me about cutting my own hair and Irina was so understanding and listened careful about what I want. Not only she listened, she has the knowledge and skill to give me feedback about how to fix my haircut. It was such a wonderful experience especially after the hair crisis I was going through. And the price was so reasonable to me. It was less that I expected in a salon like that. I would recommend everyone who has been frustrated about their haircut experience to try Irina. Now that I know I can go back to Irina, I no longer think that going to get a haircut feels worse than going to the dentist.…
Chinger 2/27/10
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint